Nice blog from a friend and fighter JJ Ambrose, check it out!

JJ Ambrose

Ever since i was young i broke life down into stages. My great grandmas on both my mothers and fathers side lived into their late eighties. With advances in modern science, medicine, exercise and a good diet, i figure ill live to be at least a hundred years. Sounds like a long time, but when you just turned twent five and realize you’re a quarter of the way there, mortality starts to kick in. The older I get the more the sense of urgency kicks in to do something big, something great, to be remembered for. I dont have a religion to fall back on like 85% of the world, for me when they bury me six feet deep its over, lights out, no waking up to bright lights, no fathers, no fat bald men, no mansion in the sky. Im not saying that none of this stuff exists, its…

View original post 863 more words

